ESTD.IN 1908

Registered under the Societies Act XXI of 1860 in 1917. WWW.TNAIONLINE.ORG

Incorporated in it : Student Nurses' Association, Health Visitors League and Midwives and Auxilliary Nurse-Midwives' Association Affiliated to : Commonwealth Nurses' Federation

IMA felicitated Senior Nurse Leaders

IMA felicitated Senior Nurse Leaders 

Every year, 1 July is observed as Doctor’s Day all over the country to commemorate the birth anniversary of Dr B C Roy, the doyen of Indian medical profession.

On this day, Indian Medical Association (IMA) announces some of its National Constitutional Awards, which are conferred on medical persons of repute for their remarkable contribution to the profession and widespread benefit to the general masses.

It is a matter of pride for TNAI that Team IMA decided to confer the IMA Eminent Nurse Award for the year 2017 to Mrs Anita A. Deodhar, President, TNAI, Sr Gilbert FCC, former President, TNAI and Mrs Sheila Seda, former Secretary-General TNAI for their unswerving involvement in the profession.

The IMA Awards ceremony was held on 23 September 2017 at Hotel Grand, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi. At this occasion, the IMA President Dr KK Agarwal said that since 2016, IMA and TNAI decided to collaborate in the following ways:  

1.    Undertaking the joint health care projects.

2.   Jointly participating in research, and publication of articles in journals of IMA and TNAI.

3.   Preparing a code of conduct on Doctor - Nurse Relationship.

4. Felicitating the distinguished nurses and doctors during the respective annual conferences.

On behalf of IMA, the awardees were felicitated with mementoes by Dr Jayshree Ben Mehta, President of the MCI along with Dr KK Agarwal, President and Dr RN Tondon, Hony General Secretary, IMA. The awardees expressed their gratitude to IMA for organising such a memorable event and honouring them. Along with awardees Mrs Evelyn P Kannan, Secretary-General, TNAI and Mr Ajinas AM, Assist Secretary-General attended the function.

Prepared by:  Mr Ajinas AM, Asst Secretary, TNAI

Copyright : The Trained Nurses' Association of India